lightfoot.

Self preservation is second nature
                   & survival/first priority
                   & my aggression useful
                                 though wild Abandon
                              arrives standard
                        sometimes even late
  
           Where I haunt, men tremble
       I cannot see why they might [aim]
                                                       to pull
                                   |the trigger/but|
                            they must act, as I do

      There is a loneliness in this world,
                 so great
___ I cannot deny it
                                      [loathe to have it]
                        Where oracles call,
                                    I must be led
                                           to my revival
           
                        the carrion in my teeth
             is naught but remains of enemies
                      when I explore, the world__
                      Know: I rarely eat alone

                         –LM

7 thoughts on “lightfoot.

Leave a comment