Pyrotechnics

Keep those cards
         |close| though

Your tells are surely showing:

I also had this lesson and I was
Only taught Once___

but sometimes the soul speaks for you
                      &
                        it’s beautiful

It ignites your eyes and crescendos
your tone and suddenly your passions
                      E.X.
               P.   L.   O.   D.   E.       |intofocus|

I wouldn’t miss it for the world

The flash of transformation
                       like a sprightly glory dream
                 A rosy rogation of
                     Who you truly are

I wouldn’t miss it for the world
I wouldn’t miss it

–LM

10 thoughts on “Pyrotechnics

      1. Glad to be sharing it with you! ❤ As always, I'd love to hear your thoughts after reading.
        P.S. learned a brand new word today! Thanks, LM! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I have to admit my curiosity is piqued by the allusion to semisecret “tells” because I’m always interested most in what people are hiding/not-hiding. Or not hiding very well…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment